A Meditation: On Isaiah 55:11 // But It Shall Accomplish That Which I Purpose //

by Matheus Yuhlung

“So shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it” – Isaiah 55:11 (ESV)

Let us take comfort in the fact that ours is a faithful God and His faithfulness does not depend on us being faithful; He cannot bless us and then take back His words.

If the voices of unbelief, doubt and problems have been screaming, silence them with God’s faithfulness; because no matter how bleak and long the night might the deceiver make it seem; the morning of joy will surely come.

Here are a few promises –

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand” – Isaiah 41:10

“The LORD your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing” – Zephaniah 3:17

“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” – Revelation 21:4

‘”Come now, let us reason together,” says the LORD. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool’ – Isaiah 1:18

“Who is a God like you, who pardons sin and forgives the transgression of the remnant of his inheritance? You do not stay angry forever but delight to show mercy.  You will again have compassion on us; you will tread our sins underfoot and hurl all our iniquities into the depths of the sea” – Micah 7:18-19

“For I will … remember their sins no more” – Hebrews 8:12

“For you shall go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and the hills before you shall break forth into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands” – Isaiah 55:12

Picture Credit: crosscards.com

