A Meditation: On Genesis 4:14 // No Damage Too Bad For God To Repair //

by Matheus Yuhlung

‘Behold, you have driven me today away from the ground, and from your face I shall be hidden. I shall be a fugitive and a wanderer on the earth, and whoever finds me will kill me”’ – Genesis 4:14 (ESV)

Ever wonder why Cain didn’t beg for forgiveness? Well, it is not really something to wonder about. When you are devoid of the consciousness of God – you have no sense of submission rather you believe that the consequences of your actions though hard and unjust as it may seem was your lot and you were gonna carry it. How unfortunate?

I know this; because I could relate it. I’ve been through. I was stiff-necked arrogant and stubborn and though I knew I was damaged it never occurred to me that I should repent. More or less I was making peace with the state that I was in; until Christ encountered me with life – altering revelations.

If you’ve found yourself in an uncomfortable report with His grace; Seek the LORD while he may be found[1] as no father withholds himself from loving his children for too long. There is no damage too bad that God cannot repair.

[1] Isaiah 55:6

